top of page
Rechercher
  • diamondash50

Day 5 - Stone

listen




I am a stone.

Did you know stones have sensations ?

I am a stone.

My stone skin feels a blurred tingling around the whole body. My stone insides feel nauseous, my stone legs are cold and my stone eyes are caught in a neverending winter squall. My stone throat is drown in icy water, the one that is not frozen completely and still gets a vague motion – I think it comes from a faraway heartbeat.

I am a stone.

I get caught in winters, trapped into massive blizzards that bring everything to slow motion.

Stones get walked on, stones get stuffed in pockets and forgotten in boxes. Stones don’t get anything near consent. Stones get fingers running over them for hours by anxious strangers. If you’re lucky enough to be a shiny stone with standard appealing nuances, you might be picked up and put on a shelf. Smiling happy enough stone.

But.

Stones are gathered milleniums shaped by wind and water and time. Long, neverending times. Stones are hard enough to trick everyone in thinking they don’t feel anything. They are here for everything else but themselves.

It’s only when spring comes.

Spring comes and its warmth descends on my icy minerals. My stone softens hard. Spring comes and I see the water melting down my spine. It’s only now, when I feel the warm drops dripping that I see my stone skin shining.


How did I not know I was a stone ?

Breaking through is painful. Heat is tormenting when it hits on glacial blue waters.

Did you ever hear the screams of the antartic floe when it breaks ?

I am a stone and I hear my insides screaming. Spring has come. Transformation – whispers the fine waft. But the wind asks for my consent ; spring is not a taker. The light asks me to embody language, You will need to learn, stone. The lesson is –

fireplaces are not enough for you stone, you don’t get to be a motionless decoration stolen from its wild streams of water for a fine short summer. The sweet comfort of a nice house is not what you’ve been meant for, stone, can you hear that ? You were not designed for fingers that will let you rot in dust, stone, can you let that sink down your hard spine ?

A stone is a crystal meant for reflection,

Trees get to see themselves in your mirroring facets

And winds get to feel themselves on your shining skin.

Stones are crystals,

When they are ready to see it and learn to soften hard.




J’ai tenté une traduction en français parce que je veux rendre le sens accessible à toustes, mais la langue de ce texte est l’anglais, les expressions « Softening hard » et « breaking through » me semblent intraduisibles et l’ensemble de l’énergie de ce texte est complètement changé par la traduction.


Le mot pierre vient d’un roman Stone Butch Blues de Leslie Feinberg qui m’évoque le durcissement d’un être après avoir vécu des évènements traumatiques, et la façon dont cette seconde peau devient invisible, quotidienne, normale :

Je suis une pierre.

Tu savais que les pierres ont des sensations ?

Je suis une pierre

Ma peau de pierre ressent un bruissement flou autour de tout le corps. Mes intérieurs de pierre ont la nausée, mes jambes de pierre sont froides et mes yeux de pierre sont pris dans une bourrasque d’hiver infinie. Ma gorge de pierre est noyée dans une eau glacée, de celles qui ne sont pas complètement congelées et présentent encore un vague mouvement – je crois que ça vient d’un lointain battement de cœur.

Je suis une pierre.

Je suis prise dans des hivers, piégée dans des blizzards massifs qui ralentissent tout mouvement

Les pierres on leur marche dessus, les pierres on les fourrent dans une poche et on les oublie dans une boîte. Les pierres n’ont rien qui se rapproche du consentement. Les pierres ont des doigts d’inconnus anxieux qui courent sur elles durant des heures.

Si tu es assez chanceuxse pour être une pierre brillante avec des nuances standards et attrayantes, tu seras peut-être ramassé.e et déposé.e sur une étagère. Souriante et bien assez heureuxse pierre.

Mais les pierres sont des millénaires rassemblés et façonnés par le vent, l’eau et le temps. De longs et interminables temps. Les pierres sont assez fortes pour faire croire à tout le monde qu’elles ne ressentent pas grand chose. Elles sont là pour tout le monde sauf pour elles.


C’est seulement quand le printemps vient.

Le printemps vient et sa chaleur descend sur mes minéraux de glace.

Ma pierre s’adoucit durement.

Le printemps vient et je vois l’eau fondre le long de ma colonne vertébrale. C’est seulement maintenant, quand je sens les gouttes tièdes couler que je vois ma peau de pierre briller.

Comment ai-je pu ignorer que j’étais une pierre ?

Se révéler est douloureux.

La chaleur est tourmente quand elle frappe des eaux bleues glaciales.

As-tu déjà entendu les cris de la banquise antarctique quand elle se brise ?

Je suis une pierre et mes intérieurs crient.

Le printemps est venu.

Transformation – murmure la brise fine.

Mais le vent demande mon assentiment ; le printemps ne prend pas.

La lumière me demande d’incorporer du langage,

tu devras apprendre, pierre.

La leçon est – les cheminées ne sont pas assez pour toi pierre, tu n’es pas une décoration inerte prise de ses violents cours d’eau pour un court été sympa. Le doux confort d’une jolie maison n’est pas ce à quoi tu es destiné, peux-tu entendre ça ? Tu n’as pas été conçue pour des doigts qui te laisseront pourrir dans la poussière, peux-tu laisser ça descendre le long de tes dures vertèbres ?


Une pierre est un crystal destiné à la réflexion

Les arbres peuvent se regarder dans tes facettes miroirs,

Et les vents peuvent se ressentir le long de ta peau brillante.

Les pierres sont des crystaux,

Quand elles sont prêtes à le voir

et prêtes à s’adoucir durement.

2 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

Day 9 - Home

Home is a strange word when you try to feel about it. It's a cluster of four letters that people use without further thinking. "are you going home ?" I might be coming home now and it's not a 20 minut

it’s been a hard day

i was bleaching and the smell made me long for swimming-pools so hard. like deep into the pit of my guts. the noises of the screams bouncing off the tiles and getting swallowed by the water. the cozin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page