top of page
Rechercher
  • diamondash50

Day 9 - Home

Home is a strange word when you try to feel about it. It's a cluster of four letters that people use without further thinking. "are you going home ?"

I might be coming home now and it's not a 20 minutes walk an 1h30 by couch.


What does it feel to be at home, to be safe, to let the curtains close ?

It's been a mess, and painful as fuck to let it go, to let you in. No one told me that as soon as I would start feeling at home I would fall apart, in a million pieces, with you as a witness.

When I started feeling at home on your chest, I couldn't stop sleeping. Thank god I knew how to sleeptalk so I could make you think I was alive.


It's been painful to be at home. Some pieces I brought with me couldn't find a place, I had to let them go. I had to understand I had been carrying them all along for nothing. NOTHING, the fucking heaviness for nothing. When you've been carrying this for so long, you don't want to just let it go, you want to put it on display, on a shelf, maybe even with good lighting. Make it useful.


You have to let go of some musics, let the silence in. And the smoke, open the windows to let it go.



Our home has windows for a ceiling and light pours inside like a constant wave - I just have to remember to trust it.


7 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout

it’s been a hard day

i was bleaching and the smell made me long for swimming-pools so hard. like deep into the pit of my guts. the noises of the screams bouncing off the tiles and getting swallowed by the water. the cozin

PD

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page