top of page
Rechercher
  • diamondash50

Day 1 - letter to myself

Dernière mise à jour : 1 avr. 2021


I am terrified : I might actually change in 30 days. If a habit can spread its roots in your flesh in 21 days, I might actually change.

By the way this is for myself. Not for anyone else - and I don't mean to be rude or repel you. I'd actually love you to stay, but only as a witness for now. I don't know what's going to happen but I haven't been creating for myself for a long time. And thirty days in a row, forever.

That's the first guideline : create something everyday, EVERY DAY.

I didn't make this one, I'm only participating to the game where it's a rule.

 

I am never satisfied. I never fully like what I do and I will always find many ways to criticize my work. This is not something I control, but I can still make a choice to listen to it.

As I am writing I can hear my inner parent/cop/teacher, whatever, screaming at me - making it real clear that everything I am writing is wrong. Not good enough. You call this art ?

Babe, starting now I am going to call my selfies art.

Yes, if what I post some days is a selfie, even with a bad light, my scratched lens and a sale gueule. ANYTHING IS GONNA BE ENOUGH.

I am embracing my mediocrity. This is my journey, again happy to see you but I need to set it clear : right now I am not here for the quality but the frequency. The commitment. And yes, again to myself.

 

I sometimes feel like I will never change, I feel trapped, like a malediction. Never the less / as they say, it would be unfair to act accordingly. I have proved many times that I am committed to myself. Probably not in the perfect ways I want to. I show up, it matters. And because I don't give up, things change. Slowly.

I AM HERE FOR THE PROCESS.


 

last rule : astrology is always welcome in my art. I will try to never censor myself during this challenge. I will never censor myself during this challenge.Yes, this text is definitely a moon in scorpio in my 8th house during Aries season and my venus return.



Posts récents

Voir tout

Day 9 - Home

Home is a strange word when you try to feel about it. It's a cluster of four letters that people use without further thinking. "are you going home ?" I might be coming home now and it's not a 20 minut

it’s been a hard day

i was bleaching and the smell made me long for swimming-pools so hard. like deep into the pit of my guts. the noises of the screams bouncing off the tiles and getting swallowed by the water. the cozin

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page